top of page

Bonjour

Ce nom convient parfaitement à ma personnalité et à mon parcours de vie car il signifie "le monde" dans de nombreuses langues et dialectes. Je suis une grande voyageuse qui aime les nouvelles aventures et découvrir des cultures et des langues différentes. Je passe mon temps à explorer de nouveaux endroits et à profiter de la nature en faisant du ski, du vélo et de la randonnée. J'aime aussi le yoga et la méditation. J'ai une grande passion pour la pédagogie et je suis adepte de l'apprentissage tout au long de la vie. Je suis une personne qui encourage et qui motive. Je suis positive, sans jugement, réfléchie et attentionnée.

profile picture 2 for website.JPG
Image by Malik Skydsgaard

Mes croyances, mes valeurs.

Tout comme chaque élève apprend différemment, les enseignants ont de nombreux styles d'apprentissage différents et utilisent une variété de pratiques pédagogiques influencées par leur propre culture et éducation. Lorsqu'on propose un développement professionnel, il est essentiel de responsabiliser les enseignants et d'individualiser leur formation en conséquence. 

 

Les ateliers doivent offrir aux enseignants des possibilités d'apprentissage actif. Ils doivent comporter de nombreuses activités pratiques et concrètes pouvant être appliquées directement à toutes les classes et à toutes les matières. Les participants doivent être encouragés à appliquer leurs idées à leur propre situation et à planifier leurs propres tâches et activités en fonction des besoins de leurs apprenants.

 

Les ateliers devraient idéalement être suivis de séances de coaching individuel afin d'apporter un soutien aux défis associés à la mise en œuvre de nouvelles stratégies et à la modification des pratiques de classe et de fournir une occasion d'approfondir l'apprentissage. Selon une étude de French (1997), "les enseignants peuvent avoir besoin de 50 heures d'instruction, de pratique et de coaching avant de maîtriser une nouvelle stratégie et de la mettre en œuvre en classe".

Education

Curriculum & Instruction

Master's of Arts

Michigan State University

USA

Professional Certificate in Education & Teaching

Michigan State University

USA

Leadership

Supervision Tools for International School Teacher Leaders

Teacher Leader Institute

USA

Creating a Culture of Thinking

Harvard Graduate School of Education

USA

Plurilingual Education

Principles and Practice Post Graduate Certificate

University of Aberdeen

Scotland

The Multilingual Learner: Theory to Practice

Institute of Teaching & Learning

Switzerland

Content & Language Integrated Learning (CLIL)

Do Coyle

Institute of Teaching & Learning

Switzerland

Coaching

How to build a Successful Growth Coaching Program Certification

Institute for Supply Management

USA

Instructional Coaching

Steve Barkley

Cognitive Coaching

Level 1 & 2

Bill and Ochan Powell

Ocean Water

Publications
et
collaborations 

Belgium - article.jpg

Article dans "MAGAZINE PROF N°56"

 suite à une formation sur la Plurilitéracies à Bruxelles.

3. CLIL conference 4.jpg

Keynote speaker at

the 8th annual CLIL Conference

in Brussels, Belgium.

logo-ECML.png

Expert EMILE / Plurilittératies pour le CELV

UNESCO bureau of Education.jpg

Membre d'une équipe qui a identifié avec UNESCO et décrit les compétences du 21ème siècle pour les jeunes.

bottom of page

top of page

Hello, my name is Dunja.

This name suits my personality and my life’s journey perfectly because it means “the world” in many languages and dialects. I am an avid traveler who loves new adventures and discovering different cultures and languages. I spend my time exploring new places and cultures and enjoying nature skiing, biking, and hiking. I also enjoy yoga and meditation. I have a strong passion for pedagogy and I am an advocate of lifelong learning. I am an encourager and a motivator. I am positive, non-judgmental, thoughtful and caring.

profile picture 2 for website.JPG
Image by Malik Skydsgaard

My beliefs
and values.

Just as every student learns differently, teachers have many different learning styles and use a variety of teaching practices influenced by their own culture and education. When offering professional development, it is crucial to empower teachers and to individualize their training accordingly. 

Workshops need to provide active learning opportunities for teachers. They need to include plenty of practical and hands-on activities that can be directly applied to any classroom and any subject. Participants need to be encouraged to apply their ideas to their own circumstances in the classroom and plan their own tasks and activities applicable to their learners’ needs.

Workshops should ideally be followed by individual coaching sessions to provide support to the challenges associated with implementing new strategies and changing classroom practices and to provide an opportunity to deepen the learning. According to a study by French (1997), “teachers may need as many as 50 hours of instruction, practice and coaching before a new strategy is mastered and implemented in class”.

Education

Curriculum & Instruction

Master's of Arts

Michigan State University

USA

Professional Certificate in Education & Teaching

Michigan State University

USA

Leadership

Supervision Tools for International School Teacher Leaders

Teacher Leader Institute

USA

Creating a Culture of Thinking

Harvard Graduate School of Education

USA

Plurilingual Education

Principles and Practice Post Graduate Certificate

University of Aberdeen

Scotland

The Multilingual Learner: Theory to Practice

Institute of Teaching & Learning

Switzerland

Content & Language Integrated Learning (CLIL)

Do Coyle

Institute of Teaching & Learning

Switzerland

Coaching

How to build a Successful Growth Coaching Program Certification

Institute for Supply Management

USA

Instructional Coaching

Steve Barkley

Cognitive Coaching

Level 1 & 2

Bill and Ochan Powell

Ocean Water

Publications and Collaborations

Belgium - article.jpg

Article dans "MAGAZINE PROF N°56"

 suite à une formation sur la Plurilitéracies à Bruxelles.

3. CLIL conference 4.jpg

Keynote speaker at

the 8th annual CLIL Conference

in Brussels, Belgium.

logo-ECML.png

CLIL / Pluriliteracies expert for ECML.

UNESCO bureau of Education.jpg

Part of a team who Identified with UNESCO and described 21st century competences for young people.

bottom of page